

www.dulvertontowncouncil.co.uk

01398 324561

<u>Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Dulverton Town Council</u> held on 10th May 2023 in the Town Hall, Fore Street, Dulverton, commencing at 8.00pm.

PRESENT: Councillors: Mrs Christine Dubery; Mr Nick Thwaites; Mr Alan Ottey; Mrs Louise Parrish; Mr John Preston; Mrs Margaret Rawle; Mrs Ann Van Praag and Mrs Frances Nicholson (Somerset Council) and three members of the public.

APOLOGIES: Cllrs. Mr Bill Gash & Mrs Allison Crisp.

ELECTION OF MAYOR/ CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN: Mrs Dubery was proposed as Chairman by Mr Preston and seconded by Mr Ottey. There were no other nominations. Mrs Dubery was elected unanimously.

Mr Thwaites was proposed as Vice- Chairman by Mrs Dubery and seconded by Mrs Rawle. There were no other nominations. Mr Thwaites was elected unanimously.

MINUTES of the previous meeting as published on the website, were accepted and signed. Proposed by Mrs Vann Pragg, seconded by Mrs Parrish and carried.

ELECTION OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

NB. Chairman & Vice Chairman ex-officio on all committees.

Planning and Conservation: Councillors: Mr Bill Gash; Mr John Preston; Mrs Margaret Rawle; Mrs Allison Crisp and Mrs Ann Van Praag.

Grounds Committee: Councillors: Mrs Christine Dubery; Mr Alan Ottey; Mr Bill Gash; Mrs Louise Parrish; Mrs Allison Crisp and Mr John Preston.

Town Management Committee: Councillors: Mr Alan Ottey; Mrs Margaret Rawle; Mrs Christine Dubery; Mrs Louise Parrish and Mrs Ann Van Praag.

Legal & Finance: Councillors: Mrs Christine Dubery; Mr Nick Thwaites; Mrs Louise Parrish and Mr Alan Ottey.

Policy & Procedures Review Committee: Councillors: Mrs Dubery; Mr Nick Thwaites; Mrs Margaret Rawle and Mr Alan Ottey.

The Dulverton Partnership Sub – Committee: Councillors: Mrs Dubery; Mr Nick Thwaites; Mrs Margaret Rawle and Mrs Allison Crisp.

Any member can be invited to attend a meeting to ensure a quorum is maintained.

<u>RESOLVED</u>: To appoint Committee members as above. Proposed by Mrs Vann Praag, seconded by Mrs Rawle and carried.

OUTSIDE BODIES:

Sport Field Management Committee: Cllr. Mrs Louise Parrish

Town Hall Management Committee: Cllr. Mrs Louise Parrish

Farmers Market Organising Committee: Cllr. Mr Alan Ottey

Dulverton Patient Group: Cllr. Mrs Margaret Rawle

Local Community Network: Cllrs. Mrs Margaret Rawle and Mr Nick Thwaites

Exmoor Consultative & Parish Forum: Cllr. Mr Nick Thwaites

Highways Warden & Parish Paths Liaison Officer: Cllrs: Mrs Margaret Rawle and Mr Alan Ottey.

Parish Lengthsman Representative: Cllr. Mr John Preston.

Youth Club: Cllr. Mr John Preston.

S.A.L.C.: To be delegated as notification of meetings are received.

<u>RESOLVED</u>: To appoint Council representatives as above. Proposed by Mrs Van Praag, seconded by Mr Ottey and carried.

ELECTION OF STREAMCOMBE ALLOTMENT TRUSTEES:

Resolved at the Town Council meeting held on 11th April 2023.

Chairman